krutosystem.blogg.se

Acer aspire one os
Acer aspire one os









acer aspire one os

In a few days Microsoft will finally pull the plug on XP. Three of my four computers use Windows 7, but it was my Netbook that came with XP. I've been a Windows person for a little more than 30 years, so it's a platform I've come to know fairly well. Thanks for any help or advice you can provide. I just need to know if my netbook can run it. Could anyone tell me whether or not I could have installed the 64-bit version? If so, would there be any noticeable advantage to switching to the 64-bit version? The general information I can find online seems quite limited, but my sense is that the 64-bit version is better. The 32-bit version that I installed works just fine. So, I'm hoping that someone here can give me some good advice.

acer aspire one os

The only answers I came up with online were related to newer Acer models, but not the Aspire One that I have. When I was giving thought to installing either the 32-bit or the 64-bit, I couldn't figure out whether or not my Acer Aspire, with its 1.6ghz Atom processor would handle the 64-bit version. It's even better than I hoped it would be. I could not be happier that I made the switch to Zorin. I decided that I've had enough of Microsoft, so I recently did a complete install of Zorin OS 8 (Core) 32-bit on my netbook, totally replacing XP. I have an Acer Aspire One Netbook that I purchased in 2009.











Acer aspire one os